eek!

January 16, 2007 at 1:56 pm (self care)

My pants are tight so I have decided to go back to keeping a food diary.  It’s gobsmacking to realise how many calories are in some of the tihngs I have been consuming routinely lately.

Especially when you consider that a glass of wine has about 120 calories.  Yesterday between 12pm and 12am, I probably had a bottle and a half of wine – at lunch, after work drinks, dinner and then at Karoke.  That’s like a LITRE of alcohol and more than 1000 calories.

Crikey.

I looked into joining the gym near my house but their weights area is paltry and I think it would be very crowded after work.

I need to get up and walk in the morning but it’s ccccccold!

Leave a Reply

